Just A Crack (7)

crack

The room was silent as I thought it would be, I took the opportunity, got up and walked out but not before I dragged Efya with me and warned her never to try that ambush rubbish with me again, I hope she listened, this one was as stubborn as they come.

“Ajifa I want to ask you something.” Oh boy, what’s she got stuck in her head this time, at 16 she already acted like a 25 year old. Life had hardened her at such an early age.

“yes” I reply whilst scrolling through my phone. “what do you really do for a living? I know you don’t work customer service for CBN as you claim, just tell me and I promise not to Judge you no matter what.”

I laugh hysterically, pick my bag and begin to rummage for the ID card I was able to procure thanks to one of my clients. I knew this day would come and I needed my story to be accurate. Funny thing is I don’t even know if there is a customer service department in CBN, I only knew I had to explain the large amounts of money that entered my account on a regular.

I show it to her and she takes it from me and begins to scan through as if looking for a fault. I don’t blame her, I expected the question when I first got them back but she never did ask but now that she has, I assume Jacqueline has something to do with it.

Leave a Reply

