There is- Chris Delvan

There is a light that I see; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the Light that I see; only comes alive every time I hear your voice.
There is a peace in my soul; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the peace living in my soul; only comes alive every time I hear your voice

There is a hope leaping in my soul; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the hope I have in me; only comes alive every time I hear your voice
There is a joy in my heart; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the Joy leaping in my heart; only comes alive every time I hear your voice
I can’t deny; ________
Nothing can satisfy me
I can’t pretend; _______

You are the bread of life

There is a love in my soul; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the love in my soul; only comes alive every time I hear your voice
There is a peace in my soul; in spite of the darkness that surrounds me
And the peace living in my soul; only comes alive every time I hear your voice

Here and now we are the Light, we are as free as the Light;
Like the rays of the sun, run into every corner;
We are up ahead, and the world’s got to follow.
We are not afraid, cos we never ever know defeat…

We have joy, we have mercy but they all belong to the age to come;
We have forgiveness, pure and holy; by the precious blood of the lamb.
We are the generation; we live ahead of our time.
We live in this world, but by the power of the age to come

Leave a Reply

