A yin o- Lara George

Ah, we praise You, we lift You high Jehovah

A yin O o, a gbe O ga Jehovah

Ah we praise You (3x), we lift You higher

A yin O o (3x) Eledumare

(Somebody help me praise Him) (Repeat all)

Verse:

You butter my bread, sugar my tea

You dash me money, too plenty for me

Where do I begin to count my blessings

T’o ba ya waa ni pe, I too dey happy o

 

Repeat chorus

 

Verse  2:

Sha maa jo, sha maa yo (just keep dancing, just keep rejoicing)

Sha maa dupe, omo Olorun (just keep giving thanks, child of God)

Oni l’ojo ayo, ojo ayo re (Today is your day of joy)

Oni l’ojo ayo, omo Olorun (today is your day of joy, child of God)

I don’t know where I would be

If not for God

I don’t know where I would be

If not for God

Bi kii ba se t’ire (if not for You)

Aye mi I ba d’asan (my life would have been empty)

Bi kii ba se t’ire Baba mi o (if not for You Father)

I don’t know where I would be (hey)

 

Repeat chorus

 

Leave a Reply

